http://www.medlockhead.co.uk/barnabas/times_files/image012.jpg

 

Services and events
All services occur in the Church and all other events occur in the Parish Hall, unless stated otherwise.

Sunday 14 January

9:30 am: worship for the Second Sunday after Epiphany.  

 

Monday 15 January

10:00 am — 12:00 noon: Community Café and Job Club, in the Main Hall.

10:00 am — 12:00 noon: Hearts and Crafts — craftwork led Audra Walsh for people with mental disabilities.

 

 

2:30 pm: Prayers, in the vestry.

2016-07-18 -- community cafe (landscape)

Tuesday 16 January

10:00 am: Mid-week Eucharist (said according to the form in Common Worship).

Wednesday 17 January

9:00–10:00 am: Scripture breakfast in the Main Hall.

We start with a short passage of scripture for discussion, then prayers. We conclude with a good cooked breakfast.

2016-07-18 -- Prayer breakfast (landscape)

Wednesday 17 January

10:00 am—2:00 pm: Community Café and Job Club, in the Main Hall.

2016-07-18 -- community cafe (landscape)

Thursday 18 January

5:00–7:00 pm: Billie’s Friends

Drop-in for female substance users.

Friday 19 January

6:00–7:30 pm: Youth club in the Main Hall. Entry costs 50p per child.

Sponsored by the Big Lottery Fund.

A close up of text on a black background

Description generated with high confidence

Monday 12–Thursday 15 February

9:30 am–12:30 pm: Youth breakfast in the Main Hall. Craft work, breakfast and fun. Available to all and totally free.

Saturday 10 February

10:30 am: Quiet day to prepare for Lent.

We conlcude with a quiet Eucharist at about 12 noon. Open to all.

Tuesday 13 February

10:00 am: Service in preparation for a holy Lent, inclkuding a Eucharist and imposition of ashes.

Tuesday 13 February

6:00 pm: Free pancake party in the Main Hall. Free and available to all.

Sunday 11 March

9:30 am: Family service and Eucharist for Mothering Sunday.

Thursday 29 March

10:00 am: Service for Maundy Thursday: the annual commemoration of our Lord’s Last Supper.

Friday 30 March

9:30 am: Family service for Good Friday: the annual commemoration of our Lord’s passion and crucifixion.

Sunday 1 April

9:30 am: Service for Easter Day. A joy-filled family eucharist to celebrate our Lord’s Resurrection.

Monday 9 April (transferred from 25 March)

9:30 am: Service for Lady Day. Eucharist to celebrate theannunicaiton of our Lord.

(The service occurs at our sister Church of Holy Trinity, Church Street East, Waterhead, Oldham OL4 2JQ.) 

Friday 1 June

7:00 pm: Confirmation service.

We are joined by the Rt Revd Mark Davies, Bishop of Middleton.

 Back to St Barnabas’ main page

Page posted 13 January 2018