http://www.medlockhead.co.uk/barnabas/times_files/image012.jpg

 

Services and events
All services occur in the Church and all other events occur in the Parish Hall, unless stated otherwise.

Sunday 20 August  

9:30 am, service for the Tenth Sunday after Trinity

Sunday

Monday 21 August

9:30 am till about 12 noon: Youth breakfast club, Monday–Thursday during the summer holiday.

A close up of text on a white background

Description generated with high confidence

Monday 21 August

10:00 am — 2:00 pm: Community Café and Job Club, in the Main Hall.

10:00 am — 12:00 noon: Hearts and Crafts — craftwork led Audra Walsh for people with mental disabilities.

 

 

2:30 pm: Prayers, in the vestry

Tuesday 22 August

10:00 am: Mid-week Eucharist (said according to the form in Common Worship).

Wednesday 23 August

9:00–10:00 am: Prayer breakfast (this week in the Parish Room).

We start with a short passage of scripture for discussion, then prayers.
We conclude with a good cooked breakfast.

Wednesday 23 August

10:00 am—2:00 pm: Community Café and Job Club, in the Main Hall.

Wednesday 23 August

Soul Inpirations are on holiday until the early autumn.

Practise sessions in the Church to learn singing Gospel music.

Soul inspirations

Thursday 24 August

5:00–7:00 pm: Billie’s Friends

Drop-in for female substance users

 

Friday 25 August

6:00—7:30 pm:Youth club. Entry costs 50p per child.

Sponsored by the Big Lottery Fund.

Saturday 19 August

4:00 pm: Free Family Barbecue at our sister Church of Holy Trinity Waterhead (OL4 2JQ)

Sunday 27 August

9:30 pm: Family Eucharist for The Eleventh Sunday after Trinity

Sunday

Saturday 9 September

7:30 pm: The Hope Singers

The Hope Singers come to St Barnabas to bring their wonderful blend of music and fun.

Nibbles, tea and coffee are provided but please supply your own drink.

2017-09-09 -- Hope Singers

Thursday 21 September

7:00 pm: praise night to worship the Lord Almighty. We are delighted to share the evening with gifted musicians from Impact Church in Hollinwood.

A close up of text on a black background

Description generated with high confidence

Saturday 30 September

3:30 pm: Messy Harvest

Craftwork, followed by a short, meaningful service in the Church and ending with a good, free barbecue.

2017-09-30 -- Messy Harvest


Sunday 1 October

9:30 am: Harvest festival

Service of celebration followed by a good harvest meal.

Saturday 4 November

4:30 pm: Guy Fawkes barbecue. Good, free food.

2017-11-04 Fawkes

Wednesday 29 November

7:00 pm: Service to prepare for the start of Advent.

A Churches Together event in our sister Church of Holy Trinity, Waterhead (OL4 2JQ). We are joined by our friends from Waterhead, Greenacres Congregational Church, and Elim Fountain of Hope Church. All are welcome.

Sunday 17 December

6:00 pm: Carol service
accompanied by the Tame Vallley Brass and the Soul Inspiration Gospel Choir.

 

Monday 25 December

9:30 am: Christmas Day service
A joyful service to celebrate the birth of our Lord.

 

 Back to St Barnabas’ main page

Page posted 19 August 2017